Dear CROS portal user,
In order to log in to CROS (from a computer outside of the European Commission’s IT environment), you need to have an EU Login account allowing two-factor authentication. That means that you must either register your mobile phone number in your EU Login account or install the EU Login application on your smartphone. See the instructions for doing so at here.
All EU login accounts have to be validated by the CROS portal team. (Until they have been validated, they will be blocked.) From 25 May onwards, please send us a request via the contact form in case your account is still blocked (in order to have your account validated).


Our EMOS Board

The EMOS Board is an essential part of the EMOS governance framework and for the development of EMOS. The Board assists the ESSC with regard to the development of EMOS, in particular the award of the EMOS label to Master programmes in compliance with the EMOS requirements. It also contributes to quality monitoring of the EMOS Master programmes in order to ensure that the required standards are achieved and maintained through evaluation of new applications and extensions of the EMOS label. 

The EMOS Board is composed of fourteen members: six from universities, five from National Statistical Institutes (NSIs), one from a National Central Bank (NCB), one from the European Statistical Advisory Committee (ESAC), and one from Eurostat acting as Chair.

EMOS Board 2018-2020


Martina Hahn                             Chair, Eurostat


Mojca Bavdaž                             University of Ljubljana, Slovenia

Elisabetta Carfagna                 University of Bologna, Italy

François Coquet                        National School for Statistics and Information
                                                          Analysis (ENSAI), France

Claudiu Herteliu                        Bucharest University of Economic Studies, Romania

Ralf Münnich                               University of Trier, Germany

Monica Pratesi                            University of Pisa, Italy  

National Statistical Institutes

Áron Kincses                               Hungarian Central Statistial Office

Jacek Kowalewski                    Central Statistical Office of Poland

Eilish O'Sullivan                        Central Statistical Office of Ireland

Bojana Radojević                     Statistical Office of Montenegro

Bart Bakker                                 Statistics Netherlands

European Statistical Advisory Committee (ESAC)  

Maurizio Vichi

European System of Central Banks

Robert Kirchner



Appointment and terms

Members from universities shall be individuals appointed in a personal capacity. The other members shall be representatives of NSIs, NCB, ESAC and Eurostat.

Members from universities shall be appointed by the ESS Committee from specialists with competence in the area of education and training in Official Statistics and who have responded to the call for applications. Representatives from NSIs shall be appointed by the ESS Committee. NCB, ESAC and Eurostat shall nominate their representatives.

Members are appointed for three years. Their term of office may be renewed once.

Members who are no longer capable of contributing effectively to the Board’s deliberations or who resign may be replaced for the remainder of their term of office. A representative from an NSI who resigns may be replaced by another representative from the same NSI.

Members appointed in a personal capacity shall act independently and in the public interest.