Dear CROS portal user,
In order to log in to CROS (from a computer outside of the European Commission’s IT environment), you need to have an EU Login account allowing two-factor authentication. That means that you must either register your mobile phone number in your EU Login account or install the EU Login application on your smartphone. See the instructions for doing so at here.
All EU login accounts have to be validated by the CROS portal team. (Until they have been validated, they will be blocked.) From 25 May onwards, please send us a request via the contact form in case your account is still blocked (in order to have your account validated).


EMOS 4 Students

Our EMOS students presented their winning master thesis at the 2019 NTTS Conference in Brussels (March 2019)

The Master thesis competition for EMOS graduates was organised for the first time to highlight official statistics as a research topic and put forward young talents with innovative contributions. The Board had the difficult task to select five authors to feature their thesis in the New Techniques and Technologies for Statistics (NTTS) Conference with travel and accommodation covered by Eurostat. The NTTS conference, with some 800 participants this year, is one of the world’s largest official statistics research conference series.

EMOS authors had their work displayed in the poster session and three theses were presented in a dedicated award ceremony session on 13 March 2019:

University of Trier: Julia Manecke
Regional analysis of business survey: methods and applications in the context of Small Area Statistics 

University of Rome "La Sapienza": Giovanna Tagliaferri
VAT Tax gap prediction: a 2-steps gradient boosting approach 

KU Leuven (University of Leuven): Nhu Tho Ngyen
Estimation of measurement errors in social survey

University of Rennes: Noémie Morenillas
Modelling enterprises responses to the ICT (Information Communication Technology) survey 

Free University Berlin: Kerstin Erfurth
Application and quality assessment of simulated geo-coordinates for regional analysis of the parliamentary elections to the Bundestag 2017