Eligibility criteria

The seven Criteria for an eligible ESSnet project are:

  1. Involve several partners and results diffused to non participating NSAs.
  2. Focus on issues that answer to a European interest (excludes projects that do not contribute to the quality of ESS statistics).
  3. Compatible with the 5 year programme.
  4. Cost effective (excludes projects that have not a sufficient financial investment and where there is duplication with other initiatives in the ESS).
  5. Knowledge sharing, innovation and harmonisation.
  6. Sustainable (The project should be sustainable beyond its duration; adequate measures should be foreseen at national level).
  7. Actions must be carried out by ESS organisations