Portaali uudised

The Swiss Federal Council invokes safeguard clause for EU-17 and EU-8 states

The Swiss Federal Council decided to invoke the safeguard clause contained in the Agreement on the Free Movement of Persons. After 1 May 2013, the quota for B-permits (5-year residence permits) will be kept in place for nationals of the Eastern European EU-8 states and as of 1 June 2013, quotas will be applied to B-permits for workers from EU-17 states as well. Quotas will apply for one year.
Affected by the quotas are persons with an employment contract valid for one or more than one year or indefinitely wishing to take up employment in Switzerland and therefore applying for a type B residence permit for gainfully employed persons. The same applies to the self-employed persons.
More information about the safeguard clause: www.bfm.admin.ch > Topics > Free Movement of Persons Switzerland – EU/EFTA


« Tagasi