Free movement : Luxembourg

Information on the transitional rules governing the free movement of workers from, to and between the new member states

European Commission:

In the Member Countries of the European Economic Area (EEA) 1 the free movement of workers is a fundamental right which permits nationals of one EEA country to work in another EEA country on the same conditions as that member state’s own citizens.

During a transitional period of up to 7 years after the accession of Croatia on 1 July 2013, certain conditions may be applied that restrict the free movement of workers from and to Croatia

These restrictions only concern the freedom of movement for the purpose of taking up a job and they may differ from one member state to another.

By selecting a country in the list below you will find out which rules apply in that country to job seekers from other member states.

* Legal notice - disclaimer

The country you have selected does not apply any restrictions on the access to its labour market by citizens of Croatia

* Legal notice - disclaimer

The information on the transitional rules for the free movement of workers from, to, and between the new Member States has been supplied by the EURES members (The national public employment services) in the respective Member States, in co-operation with other competent national authorities, who have made every effort to ensure its accuracy. We cannot, however, guarantee that the information is always comprehensive, complete, accurate and up to date, and nor should the publication on the EURES Job mobility portal be taken to imply that the European Commission or its services agree on the way the transitional arrangements are applied in the country in question. The Commission accepts no responsibility for any loss or damage resulting from the publication of this information.

Please also see this important legal notice: