Free movement : France

This section will be updated shortly.

European Commission:

In the Member Countries of the European Economic Area (EEA) the free movement of workers is a fundamental right which permits nationals of one EEA country to work in another EEA country on the same conditions as that member state’s own citizens.

By selecting a country in the list below you will find out which rules apply in that country to job seekers from other member states.

The country you have selected has not yet provided any information on the transitional restrictions it may apply on the access to its labour market by citizens of other EEA countries.

We suggest that you contact a EURES adviser in this country or in your home country to get more information.