EURES Network

What is EURES?

EURES (European Employment Services) is a cooperation network formed by public employment services. Trade unions and employers’ organisations also participate as partners. The objective of the EURES network is to facilitate the free movement of workers within the European Economic Area (EEA) (the 28 members of the European Union, plus Norway, Liechtenstein and Iceland) and Switzerland.

What it the geographical coverage of EURES?

EURES covers 32 countries: Austria, Belgium, Bulgaria, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Croatia, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Iceland, Ireland, Italy, Liechtenstein, Luxembourg, Lithuania, Latvia, Malta, Netherlands, Norway, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Slovak Republic, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, United Kingdom.

Who can benefit from the EURES services?

EURES targets both job-seekers interested in moving to another country to work or to study, and employers wishing to recruit from abroad.

How can I contact a member of the EURES network in my Country or region?

EURES offers a network of advisers that can give information, help and assistance to jobseekers and employers through personal contacts. EURES advisers are trained specialists who provide the three basic EURES services of information, guidance and placement, to both jobseekers and employers interested in the European job market.

There are more than 850 EURES advisers across Europe and the number is growing. Their contact details and addresses can be found on the page "Search for EURES advisers" in the section "EURES" of the portal or by clicking on the button "Contact a EURES Adviser" available on many of the portal’s pages.

Do I have to pay for EURES services?

EURES is a free service to both jobseekers and employers, subject to the conditions set out by individual EURES members.

Are you satisfied with the information provided on this page?

Need help?  
Need help?