Navigation path

Noticias del FSE

2020 Regiostars Awards: Time to Submit your Best ESF Projects


The 2020 Regiostars awards have been launched and will run until 9 May 2020.

The Commission is looking for innovative, EU-funded projects, which demonstrate new approaches in regional development.

Which Types of EU Co-funded Projects are Eligible?

All projects which have received funding from the following: European Regional Development Fund (ERDF) (including Interreg), Cohesion Fund (CF), European Social Fund (ESF), the Interreg Instrument for Pre-Accession Assistance (IPA)-CBC or Interreg European Neighbourhood Instrument (ENI)-CBC programmes are eligible to enter the competition.


In terms of funding periods, projects from both the 2007-2013 and the 2014-2020 period are eligible. In addition, projects and initiatives that combine ERDF or CF with the other ESI funds (ESF or EMFF or EAFRD) with directly managed EU funds (e.g. Horizon 2020, LIFE, COSME, CEF, EaSI, etc.) or with EFSI are welcome. 


Five categories in which projects can compete: 

  1. The Industrial transition for a Smart Europe; 
  2. Circular Economy for a Green Europe; 
  3. Skills & education for a digital Europe; 
  4. Citizens engagement for cohesive European cities; 
  5. Youth empowerment for cooperation across the borders- 30 years of Interreg (the specific topic of this year). 


Click here to submit your application via the online submission platform.


For more information click here or read the Guide for Applicants.