EMAS Awards 2019: Jury members confirmed

The jury board for this year’s EMAS Awards consists of 10 EMAS experts

The EMAS Awards 2019 are approaching: After opening the application phase in April 2019, the European Commission has now confirmed the jury members that will evaluate the nominees. The EMAS Helpdesk will briefly introduce this year’s jury. The board will consist of nine jury members led by one jury chair.

The jury in detail:

Chair of the EMAS Awards Jury 2019:

  • Martin Baxter, Chief Policy Officer at IEMA (United Kingdom)

Members of the EMAS Awards Jury 2019:

  • Queralt Arnau, Director at Advisory Council for Sustainable Development (Spain)
  • João Bolina, Policy Officer Quality Fuel Directive, European Commission (Portugal)
  • Pilar Chiva, Director Circular Economy at Catalan Waste Agency (Spain)
  • Justus von Geibler, Co-Head Research Unit at Wuppertal Institut für Klima, Umwelt, Energie gGmbH (Germany)
  • Professor Dr. Alina Matuszak-Flejszman, Vice Dean of the Faculty of Commodity Science at Poznań University of Economics and Business (Poland)
  • Monika, Piber-Maslo, Head of Communications at Austria Glas Recycling GmbH (Austria)
  • Professor Dr. Enric Pol, Professor on Social and Environmental Psychology, University of Barcelona (Spain)
  • Lennart Schleicher, Verifier at OmniCert (Germany)
  • Dr. Liselotte Zvacek, Leadership Coach at Organisationen Beraten (Austria)

Participation in the European EMAS Awards is open to all EMAS registered organisations that have been nominated for the awards by the Competent Bodies of their country, either following a national EMAS Award contest or on the basis of an assessment carried out by the Competent Bodies.

For general information on the EMAS Awards please visit the EMAS Awards section of this website or read the EMAS Awards fact sheet and application form. The European Commission strongly urges all EMAS organisations to consider taking part and being recognized for your efforts!

Should you wish to apply to the EMAS Awards 2019, please contact your national Competent Body who will inform you about the application process. Applications can be submitted until the 15th of July 2019. National deadlines may differ.