EU EMAS Awards Winners 2015

On 20 May 2015 The European Commission awarded six organisations using the European Eco-Management and Audit Scheme (EMAS) for exceptional performance on eco-innovation. The 10th EMAS Awards ceremony was held at the 18th European Forum on Eco-innovation in Barcelona, Spain.

Below you will find the 2015 winners listed. You can find more information on their achievements and read about winners’ achievements from previous years in our Achievements and Innovation Corner here. For more information on all the nominees and the members of the jury, you can also check the EMAS Awards Brochure 2015.

In 2015, the following organisations won the EMAS Awards in their respective category:

Organisations from the private sector

Micro-organisations: La Page Original (Spain)

Small organisations: Seehotel Wiesler GmbH (Germany)

Medium-sized organisations: Metallbau Haslinger GmbH (Germany)

Large organisations: COMEXI Group Industries S.A.U. (Spain)

Organisations from the public sector

Small organisations: Regional Centre for Water and Wastewater Management Co. (RCGW S.A.) (Poland)

Large organisations: Landeskrankenanstalten-Betriebsgesellschaft - KABEG (Austria)

Honourable mentions

In addition to this year’s six winners, two organisations have been given special recognition for their efforts on eco-innovation.

Medium-sized organisations: Schulverein St. Ursula in Österreich (Austria)

Large organisations: Schaeffler Technologies AG & Co. KG (Germany)