Navigation path

The EBAE Juries > Jury 2010

Jury 2010 Full

Management category

Jury 2010 Management award

Ms Marta Szigeti Bonifert
Executive Director of The Regional Environmental Center for Central and Eastern Europe (Szentendre, Hungary), member of the Environmental Management and Law Association (EMLA), board member of the Europorosperitas 2010 Foundation; scientific advisor to the Agroinnova/Torino University Scientific Committee; and head of the environmental committee of the Hungarian Business Leaders Forum (HBLF).Mr Janis Brizga
Head of the Board at Green Liberty (Riga, Latvia), Project Manager and Manager of Programmes ‘Sustainable Consumption and production Patterns’ and ‘Public participation’, Member of the Coordination Board for European Eco-Forum, Member of Board of Alliance for Northern Sustainability – ANPED, Member of Environmental consultancy board of the Ministry of Environment.

Ms Cristina García-Orcoyen Tormo
Chief Executive of Fundación Entorno-BCSD España, member of the Energy and Climate Change, Corporate Responsibility and Ecosystems WBCSD Working Groups, Member of the Advisory Panel in Sustainable Development of Procter & Gamble International, former Spanish Member of the European Parliament from 1999 to 2004.

Mr Godwin C. Micallef
Management consultant and financial controller, board member of the Malta Standards Authority, member of the National Commission for Sustainable Development, Secretary to the Foundation for Human Resources Development, Senior Vice President of the Malta Federation of Industry Council, and a member of the adjudicating committee of the National Environment Award for Industry.

Mr László Miklós
Member of Parliament, Vice Chairman of the Committee for agriculture, environment and nature conservation in the National Council of the Slovak Republic, Professor at the Institute of Landscape Ecology at the Slovak Academy of Sciences (Bratislava, Slovakia), Chairman of the scientific council at the Technical University in Zvolen.

Product category

Jury 2010 Product award

Dr Konstantin Aravossis
Dr. Aravossis is a lecturer at the National  Technical University of Athens, the President of the Greek Solid  Waste Management Association and Honorary President of the Greek Association of Environmental Protection Companies (PASEPPE). He is also a member of the Greek Technical Chamber of Greece Environmental Committee.  His research and professional expertise lies in the area of Environmental Economics , Investment Assessment and Waste Management, in which areas he is the author of many books and publications in international journals

Mr John Bowman
Awarded the title of Commander of the British Empire (CBE) for services to the environment, environmental consultant with experience of working on a range of projects including the Environmental awards for the UK Government, lectured in environmental management at Gdansk Polytechnic in Poland, juror for the RSA Environmental Management Awards, Vice President of the Business Commitment to the Environment (BCE) Awards and Chair of the Royal Society of Arts Forum for Environment and Sustainable Development Awards.

Mr Gerard Dijkema
Associate Professor of Energy and Industry at Delft University of Technology (Delft, The Netherlands), member of the General Council of the Delfland Water Authority, Leader PvdA faction (Member Governance and Finance Committee and Member Water Quality Committee), Jury member of 'Ei van Columbus' - Dutch Prizes for Innovation and Sustainability, Institute of Electric and Electronics Engineers (IEEE) Presidential Sustainability Initiative committee member.

Mr Heinz Felsner
CEO of KPI Consult GmbH (Baar, Switzerland) experts in management consulting, minority shareholder of EFH Beteiligung GmbH the leading Austrian trade company for metal semi fabricates distribution, founding board member of the Austrian Business Council for Sustainable Development (ABCSD) now respACT, Vice president of the chamber of commerce Schweiz - Österreich – Liechtenstein, Chairman of the Jury for the European Business Award for the Environment 2006 in Vienna, Member of the Jury 2008 in Ljubljana.

Ms Jatta Jussila
CTO (Technology Director) of CLEEN Oy (Helsinki, Finland), former Senior Advisor to the Energy Department of the Finnish Ministry of Employment and the Economy, member of the Finnish Air Pollution Prevention Society, member of The Association of Finnish Chemical Societies.

Process category

Jury 2010 Process award

Mr Wilfried Bockelmann
Professor Bockelmann is the former Chairman of the BDI (the umbrella organization of German industry) Committee "Environment and Technology,” he was the Director of Volkswagen Klassik GmbH, and the Executive Vice President of Volkswagen responsible for coordinating the company’s technical developments.

Mr Koray Eti
General Manager of Tricon Çevre Enerji İnşaat Danışmanlık Yatırım Sanayi ve Ticaret Ltd. Şti with responsibilities for Energy, Environmental and OHSAS Due-Diligence Services and Environmental Impact Assessment (EIA) Reporting, Permitting as well as other environmental consultancy services, member of the İSO Istanbul Chamber of Industry, member of TUSİAD Turkish Industrialist’ and Businessmen’s Association.

Ms Isabel Lico
Senior Adviser in the Portuguese Agency for the Environment’s Department of Environmental Assessment and Permitting, Member of the Standardization Technical Committee for Environmental Management, National Focal Point for the LIFE+ Programme, Member of the Local Agenda 21 Working Group, former coordinator of the International  Experts Working Group for the evaluation of applicant projects to the LIFE Environment Programme.

Mr Carlo Vandecasteele
Full professor of Environmental Technology at the Department of Chemical Engineering, Faculty of Engineering, University of Leuven (Leuven, Belgium), teaches courses in 'industry and environment', 'the chemical industry and sustainable development', 'environmental problems and techniques', and 'waste and waste treatment', (co)author of 4 books and some 3OO publications in international peer reviewed journals.

International Co-operation category

Jury 2010 International cooperation award

The Jury was chaired by the President of the Jury, Ms Cristina García-Orcoyen Tormo. All Jury members evaluated the entries in this category.


Go to the top