The European Commission adopted on 9 December 2013 its Decision on the Czech Republic's request for derogation pursuant to Art. 6(4) RSPP. This is the last of a series of fourteen decisions. On 17 October 2013, the Commission had agreed to allow Greece and Latvia to postpone the freeing of the 800 MHz band and on 23 July 2013 it had already granted derogations to nine other EU countries: Spain, Cyprus, Lithuania, Hungary, Malta, Austria, Poland, Romania and Finland; for Slovakia and Slovenia derogations were refused.

Related documents: