List of members of the Future & Emerging Technologies Advisory Group.

Chair FET Advisory Group

  • Mr Jerzy Langer, Professor of Physics Polish Academy of Sciences, PL

Vice-Chair FET Advisory Group

  • Ms Marja Makarow, Vice President of the Academy of Finland, FI
  • Ms Mina Teicher, Director of Emmy Noether Research Institute for Mathematics, IL


  • Ms Ana Cristina Amoroso Neves, Director of the Department of Information Society at the Science and Technology Foundation (FCT), PT
  • Ms Béatrice De Gelder, Professor in the Department of Cognitive Neuroscience, Faculty of Neuroscience and Psychology, Maastricht University, NL
  • Mr Dermot Diamond, Science Foundation Ireland Principle Investigator in the ‘Adaptive Information Cluster’. Director of the National Centre for Sensor Research, IE
  • Mr Dario Floreano, Director of the Laboratory of Intelligent Systems (LIS) at the École Polytechnique Fédérale de Lausanne (EPFL), CH
  • Mr Nigel Gilbert , Professor of Sociology at University of Surrey, UK
  • Ms Ana Helman , Science Offier European Science Foundation, HR
  • Mr Fredrik Hörstedt , Vice president of Utilisation and CEO Chalmers Industriteknik, Chalmers University Of Technology, SE
  • Ms Maarja Kruusmaa , Head of TUT Center for Biorobotics, Tallinn University of Technology, EE
  • Mr Domenico Laforenza, Director at the Institute for Informatics and Telematics, IT
  • Ms Natalia Manola, Researcher at National and Kapodistrian University of Athens, EL
  • Ms Hana Milanov, Professor of International Entrepreneurship, Technical University of Munich, HR
  • Mr Moreno Yamir, Associate Research Professor Institute for Bio-computation and Physics of Complex Systems (BIFI) & Department of Theoretical Physics, Faculty of Sciences, University of Zaragoza, ES
  • Ms Origgi Gloria, CNRS researcher at Institut Nicod, IT
  • Mr Palkovic Martin, Managing Director of IT4Innovations national supercomputing center, VŠB – Technical University of Ostrava, CZ
  • Mr Thomas Skjødeberg Toftegaard, Head of Department of Engineering, Aarhus University, DK
  • Ms Clivia Sotomayor Torres, Professor and Group Leader ICREA Research, UK
  • Ms Spela Stres, Head of Innovation and Technology Transfer Center at the Jožef Stefan Institute, SI
  • Ms Anne Van den Bosch, Director Public R&D Policies and Programs IMEC, EARTO Member, BE
25 April 2014
Last update: 
9 May 2017
Team responsible