The final report of the High Level Group on Media Freedom and Pluralism is now available. The report presents the findings and recommendations of the independent group chaired by the former President of Latvia, Professor Vaira Vike-Freiberga, with Professor Herta Däubler-Gmelin, Professor Miguel Maduro and Mr Ben Hammersley.

The remit of the Group was to provide a set of recommendations for the respect, the protection, the support and the promotion of pluralism and freedom of the media in Europe.  The Members of the Group will present their report on Monday 21st January 2013 to Vice-President Neelie Kroes, who established the Group in November 2011, as well as to the European Parliament.

Related documents: