53 cases have been selected as finalists for the third European eGovernment Awards, organised by the European Commission. The final winners will be announced during the Awards ceremony on 20 September at the Ministerial eGovernment Conference 2007. You can also vote for the “most innovative eGovernment good practice” at http://www.epractice.eu.

Register now and vote for your favourite eGovernment service!

53 cases have been selected and thus been invited to exhibit at the Ministerial eGovernment Conference 2007 (http://www.egov2007.gov.pt) on 19-21 September in Lisbon. The selected Finalists together with a number of other outstanding cases will be awarded the Good Practice Label. The final winners will be presented at the Conference during the Awards ceremony on 20 September.

This year 311 cases from 32 of the 34 eligible European countries have been received. The number of Finalists selected and cases received by theme are as follows:

  • Better public services for growth and jobs – 7 Finalists selected from 28 cases submitted
  • Participation and transparency – 13 Finalists selected from 49 cases submitted
  • Social impact and cohesion – 7 Finalists selected from 40 cases submitted
  • Effective and efficient administration – 26 Finalists selected from 194 cases submitted

Voting for the public prize for the “most innovative good practice” is now open until 20 September. To be eligible to vote for one of the 53 Finalist you must be a registered user of, and with a full profile on, the Good Practice portal (http://www.epractice.eu) before 7 September 2007.

If you are interested in attending the Ministerial eGovernment Conference, organised by the European Commission and the Portuguese Presidency, please send your request to the following email address: infso-egov2007@ec.europa.eu. Alternatively, ePractice.eu offers the opportunity to be invited simply by participating more on the portal. The ePractice.eu Portal will reward 50 of its most active members with invitations to the conference (http://www.epractice.eu/free_entrance)