This year 311 entries have been received for the European eGovernment Awards, organised for the third time by the European Commission. 52 finalists will be selected by independent experts and will exhibit at the Ministerial eGovernment Conference 2007 ( on 19-21 September in Lisbon where the final winners will be announced at the European Awards ceremony on 20 September.

Register now and vote for your favourite eGovernment service as of 16 July!

Voting for the “most innovative good practice” will be open from 16 July to 15 September. To be eligible to vote for one of the 52 finalists you must be a registered user, and have a full profile on the Good Practice portal ( before 1 September 2007.

Together with the forthcoming Ministerial eGovernment Conference in Lisbon - co-organised by the Portuguese Presidency of the Union and the European Commission -, the Awards revolve around four main themes. The number of submissions received by theme is as follows:

  • "Better public services for growth and jobs": 28
  • "Participation and transparency": 49
  • "Social impact and cohesion": 40
  • "Effective and efficient administration": 194

The finalists will be announced on the Good Practice portal ( in mid-July.

The winners will be presented at the Ministerial eGovernment Conference 2007 at the Awards ceremony on 20 September in Lisbon.

For further information visit the conference website at: