Cyprus has become the twenty-second country to sign the Innovation Radar declaration.

List of signature countries along with representation on map of Europe

Olimpia Neocleous, Deputy Permanent Representative of the Republic Of Cyprus to the EU, signed the Innovation Radar declaration on 4 April 2019 in Brussels, in the presence of Gerard de Graaf, Director for the Digital Single Market at the European Commission's DG Connect.

The Innovation Radar declaration was launched in April 2018 at the Digital Day. It undertakes to support the Innovation Radar data-driven platform, which provides easy access to innovations supported by EU funding and the innovators behind them, and helps important new products and services to reach the market. The Innovation Radar initiative covers research and innovation projects funded by the Commission's Horizon 2020 programme, in addition to projects launched under the previous FP7 and CIP programmes. The Commission is committed to working with EU countries to raise the profile of the Innovation Radar and increase its uptake by relevant participants in countries and regions.

Related documents: