The conference focuses on broadband development (speeds and other technical characteristics) in order to ensure an optimal use of digital applications in the future.

European Broadband Award Ceremony

16 November 2015, 18:00 - 20:30, Solvay Library, Brussels

The winners of the first European Broadband Awards are announced, by Commissioner for Digital Economy and Society, Günther H. Oettinger.

B-Day: Broadband 2020 and Beyond Conference

17 November 2015, 08:30 - 18:00, Centre Borschette, Brussels

The conference examines various aspects of broadband developement: laws, financial instruments, future needs etc. 

The conference features keynotes from Commissioner for the Digital Economy and Society, Günther H. Oettinger, Commissioner for Agriculture and Rural Development, Phil Hogan, and President of the Committee of the Regions, M. Markkula.

Various round tables brings the speakers from different areas of the ICT sector. See Agenda.


The conference recording is available either below or on the dedicated streaming page.