With a view to ensuring the continuation of the EU Prize for contemporary architecture beyond the 2013 edition and taking it a step forward, the European Commission has selected Fundació Mies van der Rohe to implement and award the prize on a biennial basis from 2015 to 2018.

The Prize aims to raise awareness of excellence in the field of architecture, drawing attention to the contributions of European professionals in the development of new architectural concepts, techniques, and technologies