European Commission

Rue de la Loi / Wetstraat 200

1049 Brussels


Press contact

Media enquiries should be directed to the European Commission press service.


  • Building inclusive and equitable partnerships to reduce global poverty and support sustainable development
  • Overseeing European international cooperation and development policy
  • Working with partners to promote EU values including democracy, the rule of law, good governance and respect of human rights
  • Guiding the design and implementation of the EU’s development and cooperation instruments
  • Fostering coordination between the EU and its Member States in the area of development cooperation
  • Working closely with other Commissioners to ensure the coherence of the EU’s development policy

Mission letter

DownloadPDF - 593.6 KB

European Parliament hearings

DownloadPDF - 298.3 KB


Jutta Urpilainen's team supports her in her daily work.
Team page


Appointments and meetings


As part of the Commission’s commitment to transparency, Commissioners and their members of Cabinet publish information on meetings held with organisations or self-employed individuals.

In line with the Commission's Code of Conduct for Members of the Commission, each Commissioner publishes a Declaration of Interests.

A signed, authentic version is published at the bottom of this page.

A machine-readable version of all Declarations is also published. This is in line with the requirements of the Code of Conduct.

The Declarations of Interests follow the requirements set out in Article 3 and in Annex 1 of the new Code of Conduct for Commissioners.


  • European Commissioner for International Partnerships

    2019 - present

  • Member of the Finnish Parliament (Electoral District of Vaasa)


  • Foreign Minister's Special Representative on Mediation


  • Political leader of the Social Democratic Party of Finland


  • Chair of the National Commission on Sustainable Development


  • Minister of Finance and Deputy Prime Minister and Member of the Finnish Parliament


  • World Bank Group and the International Monetary Fund (IMF) Development Committee