European Commission

Rue de la Loi / Wetstraat 200

1049 Brussels


Press contact

Media enquiries should be directed to the European Commission press service.


  • Leading the project team "Digital Single Market".
  • Creating a connected digital single market and making Europe a world leader in information and communication technology.
  • Breaking down national silos in telecoms regulation, in copyright and data protection legislation and in the management of radio waves.
  • Helping build the framework conditions for protecting citizens online, including fighting against cybercrime.
  • Simplifying consumer rules for online shopping.
  • Mobilising additional public and private investment for infrastructure such as broadband networks.
  • Promoting digital and eGovernment approaches in national and EU administrations.
  • Supporting the development of cultural and creative industries in Europe.

Mission letters

DownloadPDF - 200.6 KB
DownloadPDF - 140.8 KB

European Parliament hearings

DownloadPDF - 176 KB
DownloadPDF - 79.9 KB


Andrus Ansip's team supports him in his daily work.
Team page



Appointments and meetings


Estonian nationality. Married with three children.

  • Commission Vice-President for the Digital Single Market
    • 2014 - date
  • Member of the European Parliament, Vice-President for the ALDE group
    • 2014
  • Member of the Estonian parliament
    • 2014
  • Prime Minister of Estonia
    • 2005-14
  • Minister of Economic Affairs and Communications
    • 2004-05
  • Mayor of Tartu
    • 1998-2004
  • Deputy Head of Tartu Department of North Estonian Bank
    • 1994-95
  • Member of the Board of Directors, Rahvapank
    • 1993-94
  • Senior engineer, Institute of General and Molecular Pathology, Tartu State University
    • 1983-86