Acción por el Clima

9th EU-India Summit


The EU was represented by President Nicolas Sarkozy, in his capacity as President of the European Council; by Mr José Manuel Barroso, President of the European Commission; by Dr Javier Solana, High Representative for the EU's Common Foreign and Security Policy; by Mr Bernard Kouchner, French Foreign Minister; by Mme Anne Marie Idrac, French Secretary of State for external trade and by Mr Peter Mandelson, European Commissioner for Trade. The Republic of India was represented by Prime Minister Dr Manmohan Singh; Shri Kamal Nath, Minister for Commerce and Industry; and Shri M. K. Narayanan, National Security Adviser.

The Leaders discussed regional situations, globa lissues and the strengthening of EU-India relations.

  • Joint Press Communiqué
  • Joint Work Programme for EU-India Co-operation on Energy, Clean Development and Climate Change