European Commission > EJN > Luxembourg

Last update: 17-08-2004
Printable version Bookmark this page

General Information - Luxembourg

Flag of Luxembourg

There might be a situation where you are in dispute with a company, a professional person, your employer, a member of your family or somebody else in your own country or abroad which has a connection with the Grand-Duché of Luxembourg.

To help you solve this problem you will need relevant information such as how to obtain access to justice in the Grand-Duché of Luxembourg.

Much of this information can be obtained in these pages of the European Judicial Network.

This is the Homepage of the Grand-Duché of Luxembourg

in the European Judicial Network in civil and commercial matters




2586 km2



Date of accession to the Community



Euro (€)

Official language(s)

National language : Luxemburgish
Language of the legislation: French
Administrative and judicial languages : French, German and Luxemburgish

National anthem

Wou d'Uelzecht durech d'Wisen zéit,
Duerch d'Fielsen d'Sauer brëcht.
Wou d'Rief laanscht d'Musel dofteg bléit,
Den Himmel Wäin ons mëcht.
Dat as onst Land, fir dat mir géif,
Heinidden alles won.
Ons Heemechtsland, dat mir sou déif
An onsen Hierzer dron.

O Du do uewen, deem séng Hand
Duurch d'Welt d'Natioune leet.
Behitt Du d'Lëtzebuerger Land
Vru friemem Joch a Leed !
Du hues ons all als Kanner schon
de fräie Geescht jo gin.
Looss viru blénken d'Fräiheetssonn
déi mir sou laang gesin.

(text of Michel Lentz (poet) - music by Jean-Antoine Zinnen).

Relevant links

General and practical information on law and procedures in the Grand-Duché of Luxembourg to help you solve your dispute can be found by clicking on the topics on the left of the screen.


Last update: 17-08-2004

  • Community law
  • International law

  • Belgium
  • Bulgaria
  • Czech Republic
  • Denmark
  • Germany
  • Estonia
  • Ireland
  • Greece
  • Spain
  • France
  • Italy
  • Cyprus
  • Latvia
  • Lithuania
  • Luxembourg
  • Hungary
  • Malta
  • Netherlands
  • Austria
  • Poland
  • Portugal
  • Romania
  • Slovenia
  • Slovakia
  • Finland
  • Sweden
  • United Kingdom