IMPORTANT LEGAL NOTICE - The information on this site is subject to adisclaimerand acopyright notice
 
Contact | Search on EUROPA  


 

Maritime transport

Measures to support freight transport
18 October 2007


Overview

Maritime transport policy

Maritime Safety 

Social aspects

Maritime Careers

Sea Ports

Short Sea Shipping

Maritime Research

Studies

Public consultations

Legislation

 

  Useful links

European Maritime Safety Agency

Security in
Transport & Energy

Inland waterway

Intermodal transport

 
Maritime Careers

Choose an interesting career….

Career possibilities at sea

Career prospects ashore

Legislation

Maritime Training Institutions

National competent authorities

Interesting links

News and Events


National competent authorities

If you are interested in a sea-going career, the following national competent Authorities in the Member States of the European Community can serve as general sources of reference and information:

Country Name Jobtitle Institution Address Email
DE Mr Uwe Lohmann   Permanent Representation of Germany to the EU 19-21 rue Jacques de Lalaing
B-1040 Bruxelles
Uwe.lohmann@diplo.de
DE Mr D. Dabels   Verband Deutscher Reeder Esplanade 6
D-20457 Hamburg
dabels@reederverband.de
DE Mr U. Nispel   Berufsbildungsstelle Seeschifffahrt e. V. Breiter Weg 57
D-28195  Bremen
info@berufsbildung-see.de
DE Mr J. Göpel   Bundesministerium für Verkehr, Bau und Wohnungsween, Referat LS 23 Robert-Schuman-Platz, 1
D-53175 Bonn
Juergen.goepel@bmvbw.bund.de
BE Mr Frans Van Rompuy Director General Directoraat-generaal Maritime Vervoer Aarlenstraat 104
B-1040 Brussel
Info.mar@mobilit.fgov.be
BE Mr Philippe Matheï President Begeleidingscommissie Convenant Maritieme Opleiding Grootveldlaan 148
B-1150 Brussel
baggerwerken@confederatiebouw.be
BE Mr Marc Nuytemans Managing Director Belgian Shipowners’Association Brouwersvliet 23
B-2000 Antwerpen
Belgische.redersvereniging@brv.be
BE Kapt. P. Blondé General Director Hogere Zeevaartschool Antwerpen Noordkasteel-Oost 6B
B-2030 Antwerpen
info@hzs.be
CZ Mr Petr Kouril   Maritime Unit
Dpt. Navigation & Waterways
Ministry of Transport
  Petr.kouril@mdcr.cz
EE Mr Anatoli Alop   Estonian Maritime Accademy Mustakivi 25
EE-13912 Tallinn
anatoli.alop@emara.ee
ES     CESEMI-JOVELLANOS Apartado de Correos 506
ES-33393 Veranes – Gijon
dir@centrojovellanos.com
FI Ms Tiiu Hovi Head of Communications National Board of Education Hakaniemenk 2
FI-00530 Helsinki
Tiiu.hovi@oph.fi
EL Lieutnant P. Prokopis   Hellenic Ministry of Mercantile Marine
Seafarers Training Directorate, Sect. B
Notara 92 st.
GR-185 35 Piraeus
prokopis@mail.yen.gr
IE Ms. Fionnuala Hourihane   Maritime Transport
Dpt. Of Communications
Leeson Lane
IE-Dublin 2
Fionnuala.hourihane@dcmnr.gov.ie
IT Dr Silvio Criscuoli Direttore Generale Ministerio Istruzione, Universita e Ricerca Viale Trastevere 76c
I-00153  Roma
scriscuoli@istruzione.it
IT Dr.ssa Aviana Bulgarelli Direttore Generale Ministerio del Lavoro e Politiche Sociali
Ufficio Centrale per l’Orientamento e La Formazione Professionale
Via Fornivo 8
I-00192  Roma
 
LU Mr Jeannot Hansen   Ministère de l’Education Nationale, de la Formation Professionelle et des Sports 29, rue Aldringen
L-1118 Luxembourg
hansen@men.lu
NL Mr. H.P.L.M. Janssens Director Dutch Maritime Network Stichting Nederland Maritiem Land
Beurs-World Trade Center
Beursplein 37
P.O.Box 30145
NL-3001 DC Rotterdam
info@dutch-maritime-network.nl
PT Mr Antonio Caneco   Instituto Portuario e dos Transportes Maritimos Edifício Vasco da Gama
Rua General Gomes Araújo
PT-1399-005 Lisboa
antónio.caneco@imarport.pt
PL Ms Magdalena Jablonowska Chief Expert Shipping Safety Unit Dpt. Of Maritime and Inland-water Navigation & Administration
Ministry of Infrastructure
Chalubinskiego 4/6
PL-00-928  Warsaw
mjablonowska@mi.gov.pl
SE Mr Per Jessing   Sjöfartsforum Marieholmsgatan 1
SV-415 02 Göteborg
Per.jessing@maritimeforum.se
UK Mr Stephen Horton   Seafarer Training & Certificaiton Branch
Maritime and Coast Guard Agency
Bay 1/19
Spring Place
105 Commercial Road
Southampton, Hampshire SO15 1EG
Stephen_Horton@mcga.gov.uk
FR Mr Philippe Illionnet

Sous directeur des Gens de Mer

Ministère de l'Equipement, des Transports, de l'Aménagement du territoire, du Tourisme et de la Mer Direction des Affaires Maritimes et des Gens de la Mer

3 Place de Fontenoy
75007 Paris 07 SP

philippe.illionnet@equipement.gouv.fr

(tel +331 44 49 83 12) or

marc.fouliard@equipement.gouv.fr

DK Mr Mads Schear Mikkelsen Special Adviser Danish Maritime Authority Vermundsgade 38C
DK-2100 Copenhagen E
mmi@dma.dk

 

 

 

last update: 15-12-2008