Navigation path

Additional tools

  • Print version
  • Decrease text
  • Increase text
  • Choose high contrast version
  • Choose standard colour version




Profile of registrant

Taxand

Identification number in the register: 79903044440-02
Registration date: 29/10/10 16:54:25

The information on this organisation was last modified on 17/10/13 17:34:00
The date of the last annual update was 17/10/13 17:34:00


Registrant : Organisation or self-employed individual

Name/company name: Taxand
Acronym:
Legal status: EIG
Website address: http://www.taxand.com

Sections

Section: I - Professional consultancies/law firms/self-employed consultants
and more precisely: Professional consultancies

Person with legal responsibility

Surname, Name: Mr  Frédéric Donnedieu de Vabres
Position: Chairman of the Board

Permanent person in charge of EU relations

Surname, Name: Ms  Lynne Sandland
Position: Head of Marketing

Contact details:

Contact details of organisation's head office: 1B Heienhaff 
Senningerberg L-1736
LUXEMBOURG
Telephone number: (+352) 26 940 1
Fax number: (+) 
Other contact information: Argentina
Matías Olivero Vila
T. +54 11 5 288 2308
E. matias.olivero.vila@bfmyl.com

Australia
Jonathan Leek
T. +61 8 9460 1616
E. jonathon.leek@corrs.com.au

Austria
Herta Vanas
T. + 43 1533 86 33 800
E. herta.vanas@taxand.at

Belgium
Geert De Neef
T. +00 32 2 427 40 11
E. g.deneef@abtaxand.be

Brazil
Debora Bacellar
T. +55 21 2114 7603
E. dba@bmalaw.com.br

Canada
Tim Wach
T. +1 416 369 4645
E. timothy.wach@gowlings.com

Chile
Fernando Barros
T. +56 2 378 8907
E. fbarros@bye.cl

China
Dennis Xu
T. +86 21 6447 7878 ext 506
E. dennis.xu@hendersen.com

Colombia
Mauricio Piñeros
T. +573 321 02 95 ext 221
E. mpineros@gpzlegal.com

Cyprus
Chris Damianou
T. +357 22 699 222
E. chris.damianou@eurofast.eu

Denmark
Anders Oreby Hansen
T. +45 72273602
E. aoh@bechbruun.com

Finland
Janne Juusela
T. +358 9 6153 3431
E. janne.juusela@borenius.com

France
Frédéric Donnedieu de Vabres
T. +33 1 70 38 88 01
E. frederic.donnedieu@arsene-taxand.com

Germany
Ulrich Siegemund
T. +49 6196 592 16364
E. ulrich.siegemund@luther-lawfirm.com

Greece
Yerassimos C. Yannopoulos
T. +30 210 69 67 000
E. y.yannopoulos@zeya.com

India
Mukesh Butani
T. +91 124 339 5010
E. mukesh.butani@bmrlegal.in

Indonesia
Prijohandojo Kristanto
T. +62 21 8399 9919
E. prijohandojo@pbtaxand.com

Ireland
Martin Phelan
T. +353 1 6395 139
E. martin.phelan@williamfry.ie

Italy
Alfredo Fossati
T. +39 02 7260 591
E. afossati@fantozzieassociati.it

Japan
Eiki Kawakami
T. +81 3 3222 1401
E. e-kawakami@kojimalaw.jp

Korea
Stephan Kim
T. +82 2 2112 1144
E. sekim@sojong.com

Luxembourg
Keith O’Donnell
T. +352 26 940 257
E. keith.odonnell@atoz.lu

Malaysia
Veerinderjeet Singh
T. +603 2032 2799
E. vs@taxand.com.my

Malta
Walter Cutajar
T. +356 2730 0045
E. walter.cutajar@avanzia.com.mt

Mauritius
Gary Gowrea
T. +230 405 2002
E. gary.gowrea@multiconsult.mu

Mexico
Manuel Tamez
T. +52 55 5201 7403
E. mtamez@macf.com.mx

Netherlands
Roelof Vos
T. +31 20 301 66 33
E. roelof.vos@vmwtaxand.nl

Norway
Einar Bakko
T. +47 23 11 65 00
E. e.bakko@selmer.no

Pakistan
Ikram-ul-Haq
T. +9242 530 0721
E. ikram@huzaimaikram.com

Peru
Rocio Liu
T. +511 610 4747
E. rliu@mafirma.com.pe

Philippines
Serafin Salvador
T. +632 811 25 00
E. susalvador@salvadorlaw.com

Poland
Andrzej Puncewicz
T. +48 22 324 59 00
E. andrzej.puncewicz@taxand.pl

Portugal
Miguel C. Reis
T. +351 266 158 861
E. miguel.c.reis@garrigues.com

Puerto Rico
Juan Zaragoza
T. +787 999 4400
E. jzaragoza@zatax.com

Romania
Angela Rosca
T. +40 21 316 0645
E. angela.rosca@taxhouse.ro

Russia
Andrey Tereschenko
T. +7 495 967 0007
E. a.tereschenko@pgplaw.ru

Singapore
Leon Kwong Wing
T. +65 6238 3018
E. leonkwongwing@khattarwong.com

South Africa
Bernard du Plessis
T. +27 11 269 7891
E. bduplessis@ens.co.za

Spain
Ricardo Gómez
T. +34 91 514 52 00
E. ricardo.gomez@garrigues.com

Sweden
Claes Nordmark
T. +46 522 441 41
E. claes.nordmark@skeppsbronskatt.se

Switzerland
David Ryser
T. +41 44 215 77 04
E. david.ryser@taxpartner.ch

Thailand
Hatasakdi Na Pombejra
T. +66 2632-1800 ext 111
E. hatasakdi.np@hnpcounsel.com

Turkey
Saban Erdikler
T. +90 212 337 00 00
E. saban.erdikler@erdikler.com

UK
David Pert
T. +44 20 7715 5208
E. dpert@alvarezandmarsal.com

Ukraine
Vladimir Didenko
T. +380 44 492 8282
E. vdidenko@magisters.com

USA
Bob Lowe
T. +1 212 328 8721
E. blowe@alvarezandmarsal.com

Venezuela
Manuel Candal
T. +58 212 750 00 95 ext 101
E. mcandal@taxand.com.ve

Goals / remit

Goals / remit of the organisation: Taxand provides high quality, integrated tax advice worldwide. Our tax professionals, more than 400 tax partners and over 2,000 tax advisors in nearly 50 countries – grasp both the fine points of tax and the broader strategic implications, helping you mitigate risk, manage your tax burden and drive the performance of your business.

We're passionate about tax. We collaborate and share knowledge, capitalising on our expertise to provide you with high quality, tailored advice that helps relieve the pressures associated with making complex tax decisions.

We're also independent—ensuring that you adhere both to best practice and to tax law and that we remain free from time-consuming audit-based conflict checks. This enables us to deliver practical advice, responsively.

Our services

Our global team of leading tax advisors brings a truly international tax perspective to every engagement. We deliver services our clients seek at a global level, on a global scale. Wherever you face tax issues, we can help by providing high quality advice that addresses your strategic concerns:

* Compensation tax
* Energy tax
* International tax
* Indirect tax
* Individual tax
* M&A tax
* Real estate tax
* Tax disputes resolution
* TP & business restructuring

Complex problems, customised Advice

All our client relationships are managed by one senior Taxand partner. We collaborate and share knowledge across borders, capitalising on our expertise to help relieve the pressures associated with making complex tax decisions. With every engagement, your Taxand advisors’ goal is to create value for your business, consider the risks, customise our advice and protect you from unwelcome surprises, globally.

Our global service commitment

All our client relationships are managed by one senior Taxand partner. We collaborate and share knowledge across borders, capitalising on our expertise to help relieve the pressures associated with making complex tax decisions. With every engagement, your Taxand advisors’ goal is to create value for your business, consider the risks, customise our advice and protect you from unwelcome surprises, globally.

www.taxand.com
Level of interests represented:
  • global

Number of persons engaged in activities falling under the scope of the Transparency Register

Number of persons: 2000
Complementary information:

Persons accredited for access to European Parliament premises

No accredited persons

Activities

Main EU initiatives covered the year before by activities falling under the scope of the Transparency Register:


Tax issues that arise in cross-border venture capital investment (Nov 2012)
Review of existing legislation on VAT reduced rates (Jan 2013)
Use of an EU tax identification number (May 2013)
Introduction of a European Taxpayers' Code (May 2013)

Fields of interest for e-mail alerts on consultations and roadmaps;

Fields declared by the organisation:
  • Taxation

Networking

Information on (i) organisation's membership of any associations/federations/confederations or (ii) relationships to other bodies in formal or informal networks.





Financial data

Financial year: 01/2012 - 12/2012
Share of turnover related to representing interests to EU institutions on behalf of clients:
>= 10000000  €

Clients with turnover below 50000 €.
  • N/A - confidential

Amount and source of funding received from the EU institutions in financial year n-1 of registration
Procurement: 0 €
Grants: 0 €
Other (financial) information provided by the organisation:

Taxand is a global organisation of tax advisory firms legally organised as an Economic Interest Group established in Luxembourg. Each firm in each country is a separate and independent legal entity responsible for delivering client services. Each firm is responsible for their own client relationships. Each firm is also responsible for their own financial statements and reporting figures provided above are an approximation and not actual. Clients are confidential and Taxand doesn’t reveal client names.

Code of conduct

By its registration the organisation has signed the Transparency Register Code of Conduct.