Navigation path

Additional tools

    Profile of registrant

Regio Randstad

Identification number in the register: 12486737199-59
Registration date: 18/11/2011 15:49:37

The information on this entity was last modified on: 22/10/2014 13:30:18
The date of the last annual update was: 22/10/2014 13:30:18

This entry follows the format of the previous Register. It will be changed to the new format when the entity makes the next update.
Next update due latest on: 27/04/2015

    Registrant : Organisation or self-employed individual

Regio Randstad

informal partnership

    Section of registration

VI - Organisations representing local, regional and municipal authorities, other public or mixed entities, etc.

Local, regional and municipal authorities (at sub-national level)

    Contact details

Archimedeslaan, 6
Utrecht 3584 BA

(+31) 0302589111


Contact details Brussels office:
Regio Randstad Brussel
Trierstraat/Rue de Treves 59/61
1040 Brussels

    Person with legal responsibility

Ms  Elvira Sweet

Chair of Regio Randstad EU organisation/provincial executive

    Person in charge of EU relations

Ms  Astrid Weij

Head of Office

    Goals / remit

The Randstad Region is the fifth economical region in the EU. It embraces four provinces Flevoland, Noord-Holland, Utrecht and Zuid-Holland. The provinces joined its forces to collaborate on EU affairs. Our main objectives are to strengthen the international competitiveness of the region and to improve quality of life in the western part of the Netherlands – the Randstad. To achieve our main objectives we focus our European work on the following Policy Areas:
1. (Future of) Regional Policy
2. Sustainable Environment (resource efficiency)
3. Knowledge & Innovation
4. Rural areas under urban pressure

  • European
  • regional/local


EU policy, Regional Policy, Common Agriculural Policy, and many more

    Number of persons involved in the activities described in the box above


The names of the Brussels representatives are
Astrid Weij: EU Head of Office
Felice Decates: EU representative of the Randstadprovinces;
Joanne Swets: EU representative of the province of Utrecht;
Wim Stooker: EU representative of the province of Noord-Holland;
Eva Gijbels: EU representative of the province of Noord-Holland
Alexander van den Bosch: EU representative of the province of Zuid-Holland
Sidony Venema: EU representative of the province of Flevoland

    Persons accredited for access to European Parliament premises

No accredited persons

    Fields of interest

  • Agriculture and Rural Development
  • Budget
  • Climate Action
  • Competition
  • Economic and Financial Affairs
  • Energy
  • Environment
  • Public Health
  • Regional Policy
  • Research and Technology
  • Trans-European Networks
  • Transport

    Membership and affiliation



Mainly ERRIN: European Regions Research and Innovation Network, PURPLE: Peri-Urban Regions Platform Europe, AIR: Air-quality Initiative of Regions, CEMR: Council of European Municipalities and Regions, CoR: Comite of the Regions

    Financial data

01/2013  -  12/2013

619,540 €

619,540 €

0 €

0 €

0 €

619,540 €

0 €

0 €

0 €

600,000  € - 700,000  €

Not applicable

    Code of conduct

By its registration the organisation has signed the Transparency Register Code of Conduct.

The organisation has also declared to be bound to the following other Code:
Voor akkoord