Navigation path

Additional tools

    Profile of registrant

Regio Randstad

Identification number in the register: 12486737199-59
Registration date: 18/11/2011 15:49:37

The information on this entity was last modified on: 14/07/2015 11:15:31
The date of the last annual update was: 14/07/2015 11:15:31
Next update due latest on: 14/07/2016

    Registrant : Organisation or self-employed individual

Regio Randstad

informal partnership

    Section of registration

VI - Organisations representing local, regional and municipal authorities, other public or mixed entities, etc.

Regional structures

    Contact details

Archimedeslaan, 6
Utrecht 3584 BA


Trierstraat 59-61
Brussel 1040


    Person with legal responsibility

Ms  Mariëtte Pennarts-Pouw

Chair of Regio Randstad EU organisation/provincial executive

    Person in charge of EU relations

Ms  Astrid Weij

Head of Office

    Goals / remit

The Randstad Region is the fifth economical region in the EU. It embraces four provinces Flevoland, Noord-Holland, Utrecht and Zuid-Holland. The provinces joined its forces to collaborate on EU affairs. Our main objectives are to strengthen the international competitiveness of the region and to improve quality of life in the western part of the Netherlands – the Randstad. To achieve our main objectives we focus our European work on the following Policy Areas:
1. (Future of) Regional Policy
2. Sustainable Environment (resource efficiency)
3. Knowledge & Innovation
4. Rural areas under urban pressure

  • European
  • regional/local

    Specific activities covered by the Register

Pakket Schone Lucht
'Better Regulation'
Circulaire Economie
'Urban Agenda'







    Number of persons involved in the activities described in the box above

100%: 2   25%: 5



The names of the Brussels representatives are
Astrid Weij: EU Head of Office
Felice Decates: EU representative of the Randstadprovinces;
Joanne Swets: EU representative of the province of Utrecht;
Wim Stooker: EU representative of the province of Noord-Holland;
Eva Gijbels: EU representative of the province of Noord-Holland
Alexander van den Bosch: EU representative of the province of Zuid-Holland
Sidony Venema: EU representative of the province of Flevoland

    Persons accredited for access to European Parliament premises

No accredited persons

    Fields of interest

  • Agriculture and Rural Development
  • Budget
  • Climate Action
  • Competition
  • Economic and Financial Affairs
  • Energy
  • Environment
  • Public Health
  • Regional Policy
  • Research and Technology
  • Trans-European Networks
  • Transport

    Membership and affiliation



Mainly ERRIN: European Regions Research and Innovation Network, PURPLE: Peri-Urban Regions Platform Europe, AIR: Air-quality Initiative of Regions, CEMR: Council of European Municipalities and Regions, CoR: Comite of the Regions

    Financial data

01/2014  -  12/2014

200,000 € - 299,999 €

619,540 €

619,540 €

No funding received from the EU institutions during the last closed financial year.

0 €

619,540 €

0 €

0 €

0 €

Not applicable

    Code of conduct

By its registration the organisation has signed the Transparency Register Code of Conduct.

The organisation has also declared to be bound to the following other Code:
Voor akkoord