Navigation path

Additional tools

Platform for Tax Good Governance

The Platform for Tax Good Governance assists the Commission in developing initiatives to promote good governance in tax matters in third countries, to tackle aggressive tax planning and to identify and address double taxation. It brings together expert representatives from business, tax professional and civil society organisations and enables a structured dialogue and exchange of expertise which can feed into a more coordinated and effective EU approach against tax evasion and avoidance. The Platform also assists the Commission in preparing its report on the application of its Recommendations regarding measures intended to encourage third countries to apply minimum standards of good governance in tax matters and on aggressive tax planning.

What's new?


  • The next meeting of the Platform is foreseen on 8 June 2015.
  • On 2 March, the Platform held its sixth meeting in Brussels



  • On 10 June 2013, the Platform held its opening meeting in Brussels.
  • On 8 May the due date for the Call for Applicationspdf Choose translations of the previous link  ended. The members of the newly established Platform were appointed from the respondents to the Call for Applications. In total 15 organisations were informed of their selection and accepted their nomination.
  • On 23 April 2013 the Commission adopted a Decision setting up the Platform for Tax Good Governancepdf Choose translations of the previous link  . On that same date, the Call for Applicationspdf Choose translations of the previous link  to select the members of the Platform was launched.



The Platform meets approximately three times a year. It is chaired by the Director-General of DG Taxations and Customs Union, Mr. Heinz Zourek.



In line with article 4(2) of the Commission Decisionpdf Choose translations of the previous link  of 23 April 2013, C(2013)2236, Members of the Platform are the tax authorities of all Member States and 15 organisations representing business, civil society and tax practitioners. The Call for Applicationspdf Choose translations of the previous link  to select the 15 non-Member State members was launched on 23 April 2013 and closed on 8 May 2013. Each application received was reviewed in accordance with the criteria published in the Call for Applications and the fifteen who best fulfilled the criteria were selected. In total 34 organisations that met the eligibility criteria but that were not selected have been placed on a reserve list if they indicated their agreement with this. A further six organisations were invited to be on the reserve list but have not yet responded.
The non-Member State members of the Platform are appointed for a mandate of 3 years. Representatives from accession countries and from the OECD may be invited to the Platform as observers.

Organisations selected as members of the Platform




Mr T. Keijzerpdf(262 kB)

Dr C. Kaeserpdf(10 kB)

Mr O. Boutellis-Taftpdf(20 kB)

Mr F. Roedlerpdf(21 kB)

Mr K. Anderssonpdf(10 kB)

Mr A. Manzittipdf(11 kB)

Mr P. Valentepdf(62 kB)

Ms S. Raventospdf(62 kB)

Mr W. Morrispdf(13 kB)

Ms A. Pieronpdf(25 kB)

Ms T. Benderpdf(61 kB)

Ms C. Zegerspdf(19 kB)

Ms C. Goudetpdf(55 kB)

Ms V. de Saint-Blanquatpdf(57 kB)

Mr G. Geberthpdf(172 kB)

Mr J. Schindler pdf(102 kB)

Mr C. Roy-Chowdhurypdf(103 kB)

Mr J. Piperpdf(99 kB)

Mr B. Wimanpdf(16 kB)

Ms A. Paula Douradopdf(14 kB)

Mr R. Wolffpdf(46 kB)

Ms A. Smythpdf(199 kB)

Ms N. Salsonpdf(30 kB)

Ms K. Walker Shawpdf(28 kB)

Ms C. Olierpdf(160 kB)

Ms E. Berkhoutpdf(17 kB)

Mr J. Steadpdf(62 kB)

Mr S. McCaugheypdf(39 kB)

Ms L. Watrinetpdf(57 kB)

Mr K. Schilderpdf(66 kB)


Reserve list of organisations for the Platform

  • Amsterdam Centre for Tax Law
  • Amicorp
  • ArtemTax International
  • BDO
  • Chambre de Commerce du Luxembourg
  • Chartered Institute of Taxation
  • European Banking Foundation
  • European Business Initiative on Taxation
  • European Telecommunications Network Operators' Association & GSM Association (GSMA)
  • EU Tax Law Group
  • European University Institute & Institute for Austrian and International Tax Law
  • Eurodad & Tax Justice–Europe
  • Febelfin
  • Green Budget Europe
  • Institut des Avocats Conseils Fiscaux
  • International Bureau of Fiscal Documentation
  • Irish Tax Institute
  • KPMG
  • LPK Lithuanian Confederation of Industrialists
  • Maastricht Centre for Taxation
  • PEARLEPerforming Arts Employers Associations League Europe
  • Pirola Pennuto Zei & Associati
  • PricewaterhouseCoopers
  • Repsol
  • SAS Software solutions
  • Society of Trust and Estate Practitioners (STEP)
  • Taj (Deloitte)
  • Taxand - Borenius
  • Tax Executives Institute
  • UNGDCEC Unione Nazionale Giovani Dottori Commercialisti ed Esperti Contabili
  • UniCredit Group
  • Utopia

Key documents: