Navigation path

Participating countries

The participating countries (27 EU Member States, Iceland, Liechtenstein and Norway) each appointed a national coordinator who organises national activities, helps promoting local and regional activities and tries to involve all relevant stakeholders in the European Year. They also presented a work programme to the European Commission outlining the national activities planned throughout 2012.