Who attends the EU Contest Award Ceremony?

The Award Ceremony is the culmination of the EU Contest for Young Scientists. In the tradition of the Contest, leading dignitaries and high profile personalities from the world of science attend the Ceremony. In the past the Award Ceremony has been honored by the presence of the President of the Federal Republic of Germany, the President of the Republic of Finland, the Hereditary Grand Duke of Luxembourg, Government Ministers, Ambassadors, European Commissioners. At the 12th EU Contest in Amterdam (September 2000), Nobel Laureates Kroto, t'Hooft, Mottelson and Neher were present. Since then, a group of Nobel Prize Laureates has always attended the EU Contest Ceremony, and participants have had the chance to dialogue with them directly.