Navigation path

Have your say on the future of Science!
Public consultation on Science 2.0

  Home page ( FAQ )
 Back to search results   Back to search results

Q: Who are the members of the EAGs?
A: Members are high level industrialists, academic researchers, users of research, members of regulatory bodies and representatives of other socio-economic spheres connected with research. Each EAG usually has around 20 members chosen in a balanced way from these constituencies with an appropriate balance of geographical backgrounds. Normally, members are citizens of the Member States of the European Union or of countries associated to the Framework Programme. Members of EAGs are appointed in a personal capacity, i.e. they do not "represent" their organisation or country.

Category : FP7 (Seventh Framework Programme) ( External Advisory Groups (EAGs) )