Navigation path

Horizon Prizes

Take a look at the Horizon Prizes web site to see which challenge you might take up ...

• Better use of Antibiotics • Breaking the optical transmission barriers
• Materials for clean air • Collaborative Spectrum Sharing • Food scanner

  Home page ( FAQ )
 Back to search results   Back to search results

Q: What and which are the "Candidate Countries (CC)"?
A: Candidate Countries (CC) are the states acknowledged by the European Community as candidates for accession to the European Union. Currently 5 countries have this status: Iceland, Montenegro, Serbia, The Former Yugoslav Republic of Macedonia, and Turkey.

Category : Participation