IMPORTANT LEGAL NOTICE - The information on this site is subject to adisclaimerand acopyright notice
Contact   |   Search on EUROPA  
 Pre-accession Countries > More about ...

To find out more about international research co-operation and pre-accession countries

Pre-accession countries are: Bulgaria, Republic of Cyprus, Czech Republic, Estonia, Hungary, Latvia, Lithuania, Malta, Poland, Romania, Slovakia, Slovenia.

Point of contact in the European Commission's Research DG for INCO and candidate countries:

Further information, news and details of projects can be found at the following INCO pages on the European Commission's Community Research and Development website.
INCO 1 (1994-1998):
INCO 2 (1998-2002):


Other useful websites relating to these issues.

PHARE, explore this programme's pre-accession strategy:
COST is a framework for co-ordinating national research in 32 European countries:
Eureka is a framework through which industry and research institutes from 26 European countries (including those in pre-accession) and the European Union co-operate to develop and exploit the technologies crucial to global competitiveness:

For more information

European Commission
Directorate-General for Research
SDME 01/75
B-1049 Brussels
Research DG contacts

Confirming the international role of community research