Navigation path

For an easy-to-read introduction to FP7 in 21 languages, see the brochure, "FP7 - tomorrow's answers
start today", on Understanding the Seventh Framework Programme


FP7 was the European Union's Research and Innovation
funding programme for 2007-2013.
The current programme is Horizon 2020
but there are many projects funded under FP7 which are still running.

Frequently Asked Questions about FP7

Back to results/list of all FAQs

Q: Is it correct that in the Coordination and Support Action (CSA-CA) and Collaborative Projects (CP) funding schemes, once that there are three independent legal entities each of which from a different Member State or an Associated Country, also partners from International Co-operation Partner Countries (ICPC), like Egypt and Libya, can become participants of the project ? If this is correct, how are the ICPC partners from Egypt and Libya for example reimbursed and on which percentage?
A: Participants from Egypt and Libya can take part in a FP7 proposal because they are IPCP Countries (after the minimum conditions laid down in the ‘Rules for participation’ have been met, as well as any conditions specified in the specific programmes or relevant work programmes). Organisations from an international cooperation partner country (ICPC) can also receive funding and may as such participate on the same footing as Member States (MS) and Associated States (AS) as long as the minimum requirements of the consortium composition are met. An ICPC is a third country which the European Commission classifies as a low-income, lower-middle-income or upper-middle-income country and which is identified as such in the work programmes - pleas consult also following websites: and
Category : FP7 (Seventh Framework Programme) ( Transport )


Related sites