Navigation path

For an easy-to-read introduction to FP7 in 21 languages, see the brochure, "FP7 - tomorrow's answers
start today", on Understanding the Seventh Framework Programme


FP7 was the European Union's Research and Innovation
funding programme for 2007-2013.
The current programme is Horizon 2020
but there are many projects funded under FP7 which are still running.

Frequently Asked Questions about FP7

Back to results/list of all FAQs

Q: How are the members of the EAGs chosen?
A: The various Commission departments put forward names of likely candidates from their own experience and Member States are asked to send in suggestions. In addition, the Commission has published a call for applications inviting appropriately qualified individuals to apply or organisations to put forward the names of possible members for the EAGs. The Commission makes its final choice from the various names put forward through these three routes, taking into account the requirement for the highest possible level of representation, a balance between the various constituencies, the availability of the possible members to take part fully in the work of the EAGs and an appropriate spread of geographical origin. Attention is also given to ensuring an appropriate balance of male and female members. The initial choice of EAG members took place in November 1998. In July 1999, the size of the EAGs was increased to include experts from countries associated to the FP (EEA countries and Israel). In February 2000, a second enlargement took place, in order to permit the participation of experts from countries negotiating to join the EU.
Category : FP7 (Seventh Framework Programme) ( External Advisory Groups (EAGs) )


Related sites