Navigation path

For an easy-to-read introduction to FP7 in 21 languages, see the brochure, "FP7 - tomorrow's answers
start today", on Understanding the Seventh Framework Programme


FP7 was the European Union's Research and Innovation
funding programme for 2007-2013.
The current programme is Horizon 2020
but there are many projects funded under FP7 which are still running.

Frequently Asked Questions about FP7

Back to results/list of all FAQs

Q: Who chooses the members of EAGs?
A: As the EAGs' purpose is to provide advice to the Commission, the Commission chooses the members of the groups. The chairman and vice-chairman of each EAG are chosen by the Commission, which has to ensure the general balance among its members. Names of members are made public.
Category : FP7 (Seventh Framework Programme) ( External Advisory Groups (EAGs) )


Related sites