Navigation path

For an easy-to-read introduction to FP7 in 21 languages, see the brochure, "FP7 - tomorrow's answers
start today", on Understanding the Seventh Framework Programme


FP7 was the European Union's Research and Innovation
funding programme for 2007-2013.
The current programme is Horizon 2020
but there are many projects funded under FP7 which are still running.

Frequently Asked Questions about FP7

Back to results/list of all FAQs

Q: Who are the members of the EAGs?
A: Members are high level industrialists, academic researchers, users of research, members of regulatory bodies and representatives of other socio-economic spheres connected with research. Each EAG usually has around 20 members chosen in a balanced way from these constituencies with an appropriate balance of geographical backgrounds. Normally, members are citizens of the Member States of the European Union or of countries associated to the Framework Programme. Members of EAGs are appointed in a personal capacity, i.e. they do not "represent" their organisation or country.
Category : FP7 (Seventh Framework Programme) ( External Advisory Groups (EAGs) )


Related sites