Navigation path

For an easy-to-read introduction to FP7 in 21 languages, see the brochure, "FP7 - tomorrow's answers
start today", on Understanding the Seventh Framework Programme


FP7 was the European Union's Research and Innovation
funding programme for 2007-2013.
The current programme is Horizon 2020
but there are many projects funded under FP7 which are still running.

Frequently Asked Questions about FP7

Back to results/list of all FAQs

Q: Which countries fall in FP7 under the category 'Associated States'?
A: Associated Countries are: a) Iceland, Liechtenstein, and Norway (based on the amendment of EEA agreement) b) Switzerland, Israel (based on the bilateral Science and Technology agreements) c) Turkey, Croatia, Serbia, Republic of Montenegro and the former Yugoslav Republic of Macedonia (FYROM) (based on the Memoranda of Understanding (MoU)) Bosnia and Herzegovina, Republic of Albania, Kosovo (under United Nations Security Council Resolution 1244, the Faroe Islands and Moldova. The latest news on countries becoming associated during the course of FP7 will be posted on the Community Research & Development Information Service (CORDIS) web site:

For further information please see :  CORDIS 

Category : Costs and funding , FP7 (Seventh Framework Programme)


Related sites