Navigation path

ERA Communication
Conference Programme

Videos and Photos:

Adoption of the ERA and Scientific Information Communications and Signing Ceremony

Brussels, Belgium - 17 July 2012

10:45 - Technical briefing
Commission communications on ERA and Scientific Information

  • Robert-Jan SMITS, Director General for Research & Innovation.
  • Carl-Christian BUHR, Member of the Cabinet of Vice-President Neelie Kroes.

11:30 - Press conference:

  • Neelie KROES, Vice-President of the European Commission responsible for the Digital Agenda.
  • Máire GEOGHEGAN-QUINN, European Commissioner for Research, Innovation and Science

Following the press conference, Commissioner Geoghegan-Quinn will sign a Joint Statement and Memoranda of Understanding with representatives from the research stakeholder organisations EUA, EARTO, LERU, Science Europe and Nordforsk.

You can also follow us on , join us on Innovation Union ,
or watch our videos on

network print rss