This site has been archived on (yyyy/mm/dd)
Sitemap Printable version
Text smaller Text bigger
rss feed
Who’s involved

Download Speakers’ Profiles (7.78MB)

Invited Speakers

  • Marisa Alonso Núñez, EURODOC, Research fellow at the Paterson Institute for Cancer, United Kingdom
  • Andrea Bonaccorsi Professor of Economics and Management at the University of Pisa, ANVUR member of the board, Italy
  • Paul Boyle, President of Science Europe, United Kingdom
  • Georg Buchtela, Technology Chair of the ERAC Group on Knowledge Transfer, Austria
  • Ilaria Capua, Director of Virology Department and of International Reference Laboratories, Istituto Zooprofilattico Sperimentale delle Venezie, Italy
  • Maria Da Graça Carvalho, European Parliament, Member of ITRE Committee, Brussels, Belgium
  • Vanessa Diaz , University College London, Department for Mechanical Engineering, United Kingdom
  • Neven Duic, Head of Power Engineering and Energy Management Chair Faculty of Mechanical Engineering, University of Zagreb. Euraxess Ambassador, Croatia
  • Pat Frain, Executive Board Member, ProTon Europe, Ireland
  • Rolf-Dieter Heuer, Director General of CERN, Switzerland
  • Gudmund Host, e-IRG chair, Norway
  • Martin Hynes, CEO of ESF, France
  • Costas Iacovou, Director of Planning at Planning Bureau, Cyprus
  • Karin Kase, Head of Communications, Archimedes Foundation, EURAXESS, Estonia
  • Bjarne Kirsebom, Vice-Chair ERAC, Chief Advisor for International and European Affairs, Ministry of Education and Research, Sweden
  • Helena Malmqvist, Head of external research collaborations /ABB Corporate Research Center, Sweden
  • Wolfgang Marquardt, Chair of the German Council of Science and Humanities (The Wissenschaftsrat) Germany
  • Charles Mgone, Executive Director, European & Developing Countries Clinical Trials Partnership (EDCTP), Netherlands
  • Achilleas Mitsos, Chair of the Economists groups assessing the socio-economic impact of ERA, Greece
  • Hans Müller Pedersen, GPC Chair, Deputy Director General, Agency for Science, Technology and Innovation, Denmark
  • Riitta Mustonen, SFIC chair, Vice President for Research of the Academy of Finland
  • Sijbolt Noorda, President of the Association of Universities in the Netherlands (VSNU), Netherlands
  • Sir Keith O'Nions, Rector of Imperial College, United Kingdom
  • Morten Østergaard, Higher Education and Research Minister, Denmark
  • Volker Rieke, Federal Ministry of Education and Research, DG for European and International cooperation in Education and Research, Germany
  • André Sapir, Professor of Economics at the Université Libre de Bruxelles, Senior Fellow at Bruegel
  • Sylvia Schwaag Serger, Executive Director International Strategy & Networks, Swedish Agency for Innovation Systems (VINNOVA), Sweden
  • Anna Sjöström Douagi, Director of Swedish Young Academy, Sweden
  • Alma Swan, Director Key Perspectives Ltd, United Kingdom
  • Daria Tataj, Member of EIT Executive Committee, Founder EMF Consultancy and Professor at Warsaw University of Technology Business School, Poland
  • Lena Tsipouri, University of Athens, Member of I4G, Greece
  • Jan van den Biesen, Vice President & Director Public R&D Programs at Philips, representing BusinessEurope , Brussels, Belgium
  • Beatrix Vierkorn-Rudolph, ESFRI chair, Germany
  • Tatiana Volkova, Former Rector BA School of Business and Finance, former President of Rector’s Conference of Latvia
  • Torsten Wiesel, President Emeritus Rockefeller University, Nobel Laureate in Physiology or Medicine, 1981, USA

EC Representatives

  • Ruxandra Draghia-Akli, Director, Health, Brussels, Belgium
  • Máire Geoghegan-Quinn, Commissioner for Research, Innovation and Science, Brussels, Belgium
  • Anne Glover, EU Chief Scientific Adviser, Brussels, Belgium
  • Sigi Gruber, Head of Unit Relations with third countries, Brussels, Belgium
  • Kirsi Haavisto, Deputy Head of Unit Innovation policy , Brussels, Belgium
  • Stefaan Hermans, Head of Unit Skills, Brussels, Belgium
  • Gilles Laroche, Head of Unit Ethics and Gender, Brussels, Belgium
  • Anneli Pauli, Deputy Director-General Research and Innovation, Brussels, Belgium
  • Octavi Quintana Trias, Director European Research Area, European Commission: outcome of the consultation / key messages, Brussels, Belgium
  • Olli Rehn, Vice-President of the European Commission, Commissioner for Economic and monetary affairs and the Euro, Brussels, Belgium
  • Robert-Jan Smits, Director-General Research and Innovation, Brussels, Belgium