Navigation path

Additional tools


Regiostars 2011


Regiostars 2011

Johannes Hahn, European Commissioner for Regional Policy, and the President of the RegioStars Jury Ann Mettler, executive director of the Brussels think thank Lisbon Council, announced yesterday evening the winners of the "RegioStars Awards" 2011. The prize giving ceremony recognised the most innovative projects that have been supported by European Regional Policy. Madeira and the Azores in Portugal, Amsterdam in the Netherlands, Northern Mid Sweden, Wales in the UK were at centre stage. Municipalities in the Northern peripheral regions of Finland, Sweden, Norway, Iceland and the Faroe Islands were also winners thanks to a territorial cooperation project.

Regiostars 2011: videos and presentation of the finalists

Press Release


RegioStars Awards 2011: Amsterdam Smart City and Story

RegioStars Awards 2011: Innovative and sustainable mobility (CIVITAS) and Story

RegioStars Awards 2011: system management for innovative platforms (SLIM) and Story

RegioStars Awards 2011: Growth in environmental marine science (GEMS) and Story

EU Regional Policy: Stay informed