Navigation path

Additional tools

No A līdz Z


The INTERREG IVC interregional cooperation programme covers all EU Member States, plus Norway and Switzerland, under the European Territorial Cooperation Objective co-funded by the European Regional Development Fund (ERDF). Approved for the period 2007-13, its main goal is to improve regional development policies through exchanges of experiences and good practice. It also aims to capitalise on regional know-how and good practices already identified at the European level.

The INTERREG IVC programme provides co-financing for regional and local institutions, such as public administrations, regional development agencies, educational institutions and others, to create networks and exchange experiences on different themes, thus generating good regional practice at the European level. Some more experienced networks aim to use previously identified good practices in order to impact positively on their region's immediate development in the given field (capitalisation). The themes of these networks are linked to the goals of the Lisbon and Gothenburg agendas (support for small and medium-sized enterprises, innovation, environment, risk prevention) and others such as globalisation, demographic change, energy supply and climate change.

INTERREG IVC's total budget is worth some €400 million, of which the ERDF provides €320 million.

For more details

INTERREG IVC website English

INTERREG IVC Programme English

ES reģionālā politika: Esiet informēts!
Sociālie plašsaziņas līdzekļi