EU Strategy for the Danube Region

Teams and Contacts

European Commission, Directorate General Regional Policy

Mailbox :


National Contact Points



Federal Ministry for European and International Affairs
Minoritenplatz 8
A-1014 Wien


Government Office for Development and European Affairs
Gregorčičeva 25,
SI-1000 Ljubljana


Ministry of Regional Development and Public Works
17-19 St St Kiril and Methodi Str.
BG-1202 Sofia


Ministry of Foreign Affairs of Romania
31-33 Aleea Alexandru Street
RO - 011824 Bucharest 1

Czech Republic

Office of the Government of the Czech Republic
nábřeží Edvarda Beneše 4
CZ - 118 01 Praha 1

Republic of Croatia

Ministry of Foreign Affairs of the Republic of Croatia (Department for Regional initiatives)
Trg N.Š.Zrinskog 7-8;
HR - 1000 Zagreb


Ministry of Foreign Affairs       
Auswärtiges Amt Werderscher Markt 1
DE-10117 Berlin


Ministry of Foreign Affairs
Policy, Strategic Planning and Foreign Aid Division
80, 31 August Str.
MD – 2012 Chisinau


Ministry of Foreign Affairs
Bem rakpart 47
HU-1027 Budapest

Bosnia Herzegovina

Ministry of Foreign Affairs of
Bosnia and Herzegovina
Musala St. 2
BA- 71000 Sarajevo


Cabinet of the  Prime Minister
Úrad vlády SR
Nám. slobody 1
SK- 813 70  Bratislava


Office of the Deputy Prime Minister for European Integration
Nemanjina 11
Republic of Serbia

INTERACT, sharing experience in the Danube area

EU Strategy for the Danube Region:


Indicative list of multinational stakeholder's and interest groups

ICPDR (International Convention for the Protection of the Danube River): 

Danube Commission (navigability) :

Danube Cooperation Process (information offered by Southeast European Cooperative Initiative (SECI) )

International Association for Danube Research : 

Danube Tourism Commission :

European Danube Academy :

ARGE Donau – working community of Danube regions : 

PIDIN (under Southeast European Cooperative Initiative (SECI))

WWF Danube-Carpathian Programme :

DABLAS (Danube Black Sea Task Force) : 

Danube Area interregional Group at the Committee of the Regions :