Navigation path


There are three basic types of EU legislation: regulations, directives and decisions.
A regulation is similar to a national law with the difference that it is applicable in all EU countries.
Directives set out general rules to be transferred into national law by each country as they deem appropriate.
A decision only deals with a particular issue and specifically mentioned persons or organisations.

Choose high-contrast version Set page to normal font size Increase font size by 200 percent send this page to a friend print this page


Help us improve

Find what you wanted?

Yes No

What were you looking for?

Any suggestions?