





Commission of the Bishops' Conferences of the European Community

DIALOGUE SEMINAR

Organised by DG Justice and Consumers, European Commission jointly with the Conference of European Churches (CEC), the Churches' Commission for Migrants in Europe (CCME) & The Commission of the Episcopates of the European Community (COMECE)

Beyond the Refugee Crisis: Integration of Migrants into Society and Labour Market

2 December 2015 Room S11 Berlaymont, Brussels – Rue de la Loi 200

List of Participants

CEC, CCME and COMECE:

Ms. Ruth Aigner - COMECE

Mr. Sergio Barciela - Migration and Inclusion, Cáritas Española

Mr. José Luis Bazán - Legal advisor for Migration and Asylum, COMECE

Archimandrite **Aimilianos Bogiannou** – Director, Representation of the Orthodox Church to the European Institutions

Mr. Johannes Brandstäter – Asylum and Migration Policy, Diakonie Deutschland

Mr. Alessandro Calcagno - Legal Advisor for Legal Affairs and Human Rights, COMECE

Mr. Ángel Gudiña Canicoba - Don Bosco International

Mgr. Juan Pablo Cerrillos Hernandez - Apostolic Nunciature to the European Union

Rev. Fr. Damian **Cichy** - Consulter of the Polish Episcopate Council on Migration, Tourism and Pilgrimage

Rev. Fr. Patrick H. Daly - General Secretary, COMECE

Ms. Laetitia **Degomme** – Josefa Foundation

Mr. Nicolas Derobert - Policy Officer on Migration and Freedom of Movement - Eurodiaconia

Ms. Julia Maria Eichler - Legal Advisor, EKD Office in Brussels

Mr. David Fieldsend - Archbishop of Canterbury's Representation to the EU

Rev. Frank-Dieter **Fischbach** – Executive Secretary, Conference of European Churches (CEC)

Ms. Erin Green - Communications officer, CEC

OKR'in Katrin Hatzinger - Head of Office, EKD Office in Brussels

Ir. Anmar S. N. Hayali - Coordinator, Samen Kerk in Nederland

Ms. Petra Hueck - ICMC

Ms. Dóra Kanizsai-Nagy- Director Refugee Mission, Reformed Church in Hungary

Pr. Edouard Kibongui-Kanza – Baptist Union of Italy

Mag. Elizabeta Kitanovic - Executive Secretary, CEC

Ms. Alžbeta **Koválová** - Consulter for the Pontifical Council for the Pastoral Care of Migrants and Itinerant people, Caritas Slovakia

Rev. Dr. Guy Liagre - General Secretary, CEC

Rev. Mark Loos - Gent Rabot Parish, United Protestant Church in Belgium

Fr. Martin Maier - Jesuit European Social Centre (JESC)

Mr. Marek Misak - Policy advisor for EU External Relations, COMECE

Mr. Torsten Moritz - Executive Secretary, Churches' Commission for Migrants in Europe (CCME)

Ms. Irmina Nockiewicz - Assistant, Secretariat of COMECE

Rev. Fr. Luis Okulik - CCEE Secretary, Caritas in Veritate Commission

Rev. Apostle Adejare Oyewole - Council of African and Caribbean Churches UK

Bishop Porfyrios of Neapolis - Representation of the Church of Cyprus to the EU

Mr. José Ramos Ascensão - Legal advisor for Health, Research & Bioethics

Ms. Tetty Rooze-de Boer – Advisory Centre on Migration in Antwerp, Belgium

Mgr. Sevastianos **Rossolatos** - Archbishop of Athens

Ms. Lisa **Schneider** – Chairperson of the Executive Committee, Ecumenical Youth Council in Europe

Mr. Philippe **Segretain** - Member of the Governing Board of Semaines Sociales de France

Rev. Sorin Selaru - Representation of the Orthodox Church to the EU

Ms. Olga Siebert - Jesuit Refugee Service Europe

Ms. Christiane **Specht** – Service International de Recherche, d'Education et d'Action Sociale (SIREAS)

Ms. Maria Tempesta - Caritas Europa

Mr. Martin Wilde - BKU, Bund Katholischer Unternehmer

EUROPEAN INSTITUTIONS:

Ms. Maria Angeles **Benitez Salas** – Deputy Head of the European Political Strategy Centre, European Commission

Mr. Neil Corlett - Administrator, SG-SEC, Bureau Questeurs, European Parliament

Ms. Laura **Corrado -** Head of Unit Legal Migration and Integration, DG Migration and Home Affairs, European Commission

Mr. Vincent **Depaigne** – Policy officer, Fundamental Rights, DG Justice and Consumers, European Commission

Mr. José Manuel **de Mello Sousa Uva** – Former Director DG Agriculture and Rural Development, European Commission

Mr. Wenceslas **de Lobkowicz** – Chair of screening meetings and cultural heritage, DG Neighbourhood and Enlargement Negotiations, European Commission

Ms. Ellen **Gorris** – Policy Assistant, Rights of the Child, DG Justice and Consumers, European Commission

Ms. Ruby **Gropas** – European Political Strategy Centre, European Commission

Ms. Sofia **Lemmetyinen** – Programme Manager, Human Rights, Gender, Democratic Ms. Governance, DG Development and Cooperation, European Commission

Ms. Vesna **Ljungquist**- Policy assistant, Fundamental Rights, DG Justice and Consumers, European Commission

Mr. Paul **Nemitz** – Director, Fundamental Rights and Citizenship, DG Justice and Consumers, European Commission

Mr. Matthias **Oel -** Head of Unit Asylum, DG Migration and Home Affairs, European Commission

Ms. Silvia **Ornano** – Assistant, DG Justice and Consumers, European Commission

Ms. Marie-Anne **Paraskevas -** Policy Officer - European Social Fund and Cohesion Policy, DG Employment, Social Affairs and Inclusion, European Commission

Mr. Filippo Tosti - Trainee, DG Justice and Consumers, European Commission

Ms. Katharina **von Schnurbein** – Coordinator of the Dialogue with Churches, Religions and Philosophical and Non-confessional Organisations, DG Justice and Consumers, European Commission

OTHER ORGANISATIONS:

Mr. Francesco **Di Lillo** - Head of Office, European Union Office of the Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-day Saints