Navigation path

Just published: National eGovernment factsheets of 34 countries

European Union Flag - ©thinkstockphoto

The European Commission has just published the 2015 version of the eGovernment factsheets for each of the 28 Member States of the EU, and for a further six countries. These “factsheets”, of some 40 pages each, aim to provide a comprehensive overview of the eGovernment activities of the given country. They can also support comparisons between countries.

Each factsheet has, among other things, a chapter on

  • The national eGov strategy
  • The relevant legislation
  • The main players
  • The eGov Infrastructure in place and
  • The services offered to both citizens and businesses.

A 2015 review of the factsheet on the eGovernment activities of the European Commission will be coming soon.

The factsheets have been published by the European Commission’s National Interoperability Framework Observatory (NIFO), which is operating with the support of the ISA programme. This programme promotes electronic collaboration, interoperability solutions, sharing and re-use between public administrations in Europe through more than 40 actions.

For further information:

NIFO community on joinup