Digital Single Market
Digital Single Market Newsroom

News :: eYouGuide in 10 languages

The eYouGuide now speaks 10 languages

(11/12/2009) The eYouGuide, Europe's first online tool giving consumers practical advice on their "digital rights" under EU law is now available in 10 languages.

The eYouGuide was launched in Strasbourg on 5 May 2009 (see IP/09/702). The guide provides information on a number of issues related to online activities, such as shopping online, networking, uploading and downloading content and making online payments, just to mention a few. It is meant as a tool to improve consumers' awareness and confidence in the digital environment. The website will be updated and extended to more EU languages at the beginning of 2010.

Additional Information

See also: eYouGuide website