Digital Single Market
Digital Single Market Newsroom

Factsheet :: Fact sheet: Europeana

Factsheet 71: Europeana - Our cultural heritage at the click of a mouse

19 November 2008

Europeana, Europe’s multimedia online library allows Internet users to access more than two million books, maps, recordings, photographs, archival documents, paintings and films from national libraries and cultural institutions of the EU's 27 Member States. Europeana opens up new ways of exploring Europe’s heritage by giving free and fast access to Europe's greatest collections and masterpieces in a single virtual library through a web portal available in all EU languages.

Full factsheet in English

Europeana website

More factsheets