Health Technology Assessment Network

Structure and legislative framework

Adopted documents

Network's meetings

List of participating members

The HTA Network met for the first time in October 2013. All Member States have appointed a representative. The list of HTA Network member organisations is available below.

According to the Implementing Decisionpdf(714 KB) Choose translations of the previous link български (bg) čeština (cs) dansk (da) Deutsch (de) eesti keel (et) ελληνικά (el) español (es) français (fr) italiano (it) latviešu valoda (lv) lietuvių kalba (lt) magyar (hu) Malti (mt) Nederlands (nl) polski (pl) português (pt) română (ro) slovenčina (sk) slovenščina (sl) suomi (fi) svenska (sv) , the HTA Network "shall be supported by a scientific and technical cooperation mechanism". This function will be performed by Joint Action EUnetHTA until the end of 2015.


Austria – Ministry of HealthItaly - Ministry of Health
Belgium - Belgium Health Care Knowledge Centre (KCE)Latvia - Ministry of Health
Bulgaria - National Center for Public Health and Analyses (NCPHA)Lithuania - State Health Care Accreditation Agency
Croatia – Agency for Quality and Accreditation in Health Care and Social WelfareLuxembourg - Inspection générale de la sécurité sociale (IGSS)
Cyprus - Ministry of Health ServicesMalta - Ministry of Health
Czech Republic - State Institute for Drug Control (SUKL)Netherlands - Zorginstituut Nederland
Denmark - Ministry of HealthPoland - Ministry of Health
Estonia - Ministry of Social AffairsPortugal - Autoridade Nacional do Medicamento e Produtos de Saúde (INFARMED)
Finland - Ministry of Social Affairs and HealthRomania - Ministry of Health
France – Ministry of HealthSlovakia - Ministry of Health
Germany - Ministry of HealthSlovenia - Ministry of Health
Greece - National Organization for MedicinesSpain - Ministry of Health
Hungary - Ministry of Human ResourcesSweden - The Swedish Agency for Health Technology Assessment and Assessment of Social Services (SBU)
Ireland - Health Information and Quality AuthorityUnited Kingdom – Department of Health

Observer member:

Iceland national flagIceland - Icelandic Medicine Pricing and Reimbursement Committee
Norway - Norwegian Knowledge Centre for the Health Services


Observer Stakeholders:

Co-chair of the EUnetHTA Stakeholders Forum (SF): EURORDIS, European Organisation for Rare Diseases, Plateforme Maladies Rares
Representative of the SF - Providers: CPME - Standing Committee of European Doctors
Representative of the SF - Payers: AIM (International Association of Mutual benefit societies)
Representative of the SF - Patients: EPF - European Patients' Forum
Representative of the SF - Industry: EFPIA - European Federation of Pharmaceutical Industries and Associations