

EUROPEAN COMMISSION DIRECTORATE-GENERAL FOR HEALTH AND FOOD SAFETY

Director-General

Brussels, SANTEC2/DH/el Ares(2016)

Appointment of members of the Scientific Committee on Consumer Safety and the Scientific Committee on Health, Environmental and Emerging Risks

Commission Decision C(2015)5383 of 7 August 2015 establishes the Scientific Committee on Consumer Safety (SCCS) and the Scientific Committee on Health, Environmental and Emerging Risks (SCHEER).

The term of office of the members of the three Scientific Committees established by Commission Decision 2008/721/EC and appointed by Commission Decision C(2013)1297 will come to an end on 31 March 2016.

In accordance with Articles 20 and 21 of Commission Decision C(2015)5383, the SCCS and the SCHEER have replaced the three Scientific Committees established by Commission Decision 2008/721/EC, while the members of those three Committees are to remain in office until the members of the two newly established Committees are appointed.

In accordance with Article 4(1) of Commission Decision C(2015)5383, each of the Committees is to consist of a maximum of 19 members. The number of members in each Committee is to be determined and the members are to be appointed by the Director-General of the Directorate-General for Health and Food Safety. In accordance with Article 5(1) of that Decision, the members' term of office is five years.

In accordance with Article 4(2) and 4(3) of the Decision, a public call for expression of interest and a selection procedure were carried out, with the aim of achieving the widest possible range of disciplines relevant for the Committees to fulfil their mission and to reflect the diversity of scientific problems and approaches. The selection process also aimed to ensure the independence of each candidate and to strive for balanced geographical origin and gender representation in each Committee.

Herewith, the number of members of the SCCS and the SCHEER is set at 17 for each Committee. The persons listed in the Annex are appointed as members of the SCCS and SCHEER for the term of five years, starting on 28 April 2016.



Xavier Prats Monné

Annex

Members of the Scientific Committee on Consumer Safety (SCCS)

- 1. BERNAUER Ulrike
- 2. BODIN Laurent
- 3. CELLENO Leonardo
- 4. CHAUDHRY Mohammad Qasim
- 5. COENRAADS Pieter-Jan
- 6. DUSINSKA Maria
- 7. DUUS-JOHANSEN Jeanne
- 8. EZENDAM Janine
- 9. GAFFET Eric
- 10. GALLI Corrado Lodovico
- 11. GRANUM Berit Brunstad
- 12. PANTERI Eirini
- 13. ROGIERS Vera
- 14. ROUSSELLE Christophe
- 15. STĘPNIK Maciej
- 16. VANHAECKE Tamara
- 17. WIJNHOVEN Susan

Members of the Scientific Committee on Health, Environmental and Emerging Risks (SCHEER)

- 1. BERTOLLINI Roberto
- 2. BORGES Teresa
- 3. DE JONG Wim H.
- 4. DE VOOGT Willem Philip (Pim)
- 5. DUARTE-DAVIDSON Raquel
- 6. HOET Peter
- 7. ION Rodica-Mariana
- 8. KRÄTKE Renate
- 9. PANAGIOTAKOS Demosthenes
- 10. PROYKOVA Ana
- 11. SAMARAS Theodoros
- 12. SCOTT E Marian
- 13. SLAMA Remy
- 14. TESTAI Emanuela
- 15. VERMEIRE Theo
- 16. VIGHI Marco
- 17. ZACHAROV Sergej